Because that’s my job!!

Today I’m feeling rather irritated as I stare at the mess around the house, my supermum powers are waning and I’ve not the energy nor the inclination to want to start tackling the list of jobs I need to do.

I’ve got laundry to wash and dry and put away because that’s my job.

I’ve got nappies to order and clothes to buy because that’s my job.

I’ve meals to plan, food to buy and dinner to make because that’s my job.

I’ve floors to mop and sides to wipe because that’s my job.

I’ve got clothes to iron (despite the promise of help over a week a go and it’s still sitting there) because that’s my job.

I’ve got carpets to hoover and shelves to dust because that’s my job.

I’ve got a bathroom to clean and a toilet to bleach because that’s my job.

I’ve got phone calls to place and appointments to make because that’s my job.

I’ve got to chase the electrician and call the plumber because that’s my job.

I’ve got bins to empty and floors to sweep because that’s my job.

I’ve got food welded to the floor that needs scrubbing off because that’s my job.

I’ve got the broadband to chase up and bills to pay because that’s my job.

I’ve got packing to do and outfits to coordinate because that’s my job.

And that’s all on top of the usual entertaining, feeding, teaching, cleaning, mediating, wiping snotty noses and dirty bums that I have to do

Who knew being a stay at home mum would entail so much….but as my other half eloquently stated the other day “but that’s your job!”

God knows who’s going to do all this once I’m back at work….oh wait, pass me my cape because that’s my job!!!

image

Baby vector designed by Freepik

Tots100
Leave a Reply

